Support Center

Managing Permission for Staff and Clients

Last Updated: Jun 28, 2017 01:55PM NZST
Within Rave Build you can set different permissions for different people within your project - you can allow or disallow people to change certain items within a project or change the visibility of information.

Step 1

Click on the drop down box with your login name, next to the pipeline.


Step 2


select "Set Permission" from the drop down menu.


Step 3

you will see a table of everyone who has access to your Rave Build system. Click the blue "Edit" button of the person you wish to edit the permission for.



Step 4

You will see and edit the details of the person you selected. To view and/or change the permission that person has, select the drop down box under "Permission".



Step 5

Tick the boxes that you want the person to have access too if you leave the boxes unticked they will not be able to see/manipulate that item.



Step 6

Save your changes, click the blue "Update" button. Your changes will be updated!

Contact Us

  • Email Us

  • Call Us

    NZ: 07 210 2228

    AUS: 1800 179 163
f12f0a4a4403703268f3a6ab2a4432d7@ravebuild.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete